Saturday, 22 June 2013

New Unit; The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

TheWolves of Willoughby Chase was the first of Joan Aiken’s twelve books that formed her famous Wolves Chronicles. The books are set in an alternative England ruled by good Stuart Kings in a Dickensian England tormented by roaming wolves and where travellers ride in steam powered vehicles and hot-air balloons. (Steampunk) The Wolves of Willoughby Chase is an excellent introduction to her work and always seems to be an instant favourite with children that I’ve read it too.I will be reading this book as a serial to my students next term.

Click HERE to go to my TPT shop to purchase this unit.

No comments:

Post a Comment